Thursday, December 29, 2011

Burger King French Fries Now Gluten Free NOT Soy Free



For those of you who are Gluten Free who were doing the happy dance at the news that Burger King can now be a place for you to enjoy French Fries you will be happy to know that the new ingredient guide has come out and they are indeed Gluten Free. However please be aware for those of you with sensitivity to Soy that they most likely contain Soybean Oil and so are still off of your list of foods you can eat when hanging out with friends or on trips with family.


Here is the list of ingredients in their new recipe
FRENCH FRIES (Fried): Potatoes, Soybean Oil or Canola and Palm Oil, Modified Potato Starch, Rice Flour, Potato Dextrin, Salt, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate added to preserve natural color.

7 comments:

  1. WOW! I never knew that was even an option. I'm tempted to try these, even though gluten isn't a restriction in my diet.


    stopping by from MommywholovesGiveaways Alexa Hop.
    JadeLouise Designs

    ReplyDelete
  2. Good to know. My mom is allergic to soy!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh my gosh! So exciting! Having Celiac Disease has taken almost everything away that I love! Good to know I can still enjoy these!!!

    pixiesprinkles@hotmail.com

    Thanks! =)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for the info. Nice to know that fast food companies are listening a little

    ReplyDelete
  5. The fries it self are. But it's still fried with onion rings and things with batter. Therefor they are not safe for people with Celiac.

    ReplyDelete

There was an error in this gadget