Thursday, December 29, 2011
Burger King French Fries Now Gluten Free NOT Soy Free
For those of you who are Gluten Free who were doing the happy dance at the news that Burger King can now be a place for you to enjoy French Fries you will be happy to know that the new ingredient guide has come out and they are indeed Gluten Free. However please be aware for those of you with sensitivity to Soy that they most likely contain Soybean Oil and so are still off of your list of foods you can eat when hanging out with friends or on trips with family.
Here is the list of ingredients in their new recipe
FRENCH FRIES (Fried): Potatoes, Soybean Oil or Canola and Palm Oil, Modified Potato Starch, Rice Flour, Potato Dextrin, Salt, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate added to preserve natural color.